Workspace Agreements and File Versioning Updates

We recently introduced two great new features. The ability to add an agreement before users can access your workspaces, and better controls over the number of file versions that are kept.

Workspace Agreements

We’ve had lots of requests for this feature and it’s finally here. You can now require users to accept an agreement before they can enter a workspace. This can be managed per workspace from the workspace settings under the Security section. Once enabled you will be provided with a text box that has a default agreement. You can enter your own agreement/disclaimer and it will be shown to users the first time they enter the workspace.

They will be required to click Accept before being allowed in.

This feature is a great addition for those using Onehub as a virtual data room. We hope you enjoy it.

File Versioning Changes

We’ve always allowed you to keep multiple versions of files available, but today we have implemented a change that will help you keep a handle on older versions and their storage usage.

Previously we kept unlimited versions of files. While this can be useful sometimes, it can also eat up your storage unnecessarily and be difficult to manage. We’ve added a new workspace-wide setting that lets you choose how many versions of files to keep. By default we will now keep the last 10 versions of a file.

We’ll show you how many versions will be kept in the Versions tab of a file. This will also let you delete all of the previous versions for that file with the new Delete All Versions button.

We hope you’ll find these features useful. We’ll continue working hard to make Onehub the best and easiest way to organize and share your files in the cloud.

Introducing Folder Uploads in Google Chrome

The ability to upload entire folders from the browser is an incredibly common feature request. While we have supported folder uploads via FTP, and Onehub Sync for some time now, technical limitations have prevented us from handling folder uploads through the browser. Fortunately, that situation is starting to change.

Google Chrome recently added support for folder uploads, and we wasted no time adding it to Onehub! So, if you are using the most recent version of Chrome, you can now upload entire folders to your Workspaces – directly from your browser.

Folder Upload Menu

The change is virtually seamless, as Chrome users will simply be presented with two options when clicking “Upload”. All you have to do is click “Upload a Folder”, choose the folder you want to upload, and click “Select”. The entire folder structure and all files will be uploaded through the browser.

We hope you’re as excited about this as we are, and we will continue to activate this feature in other browsers as they begin supporting it.

Onehub for iOS Version 1.3 Update

We recently introduced version 1.3 of the Onehub iOS app. This version provides some great enhancements that make accessing your secure documents on-the-go even better.

Thumbnails and Sorting

The ability to view your workspaces in thumbnail view and change the sorting has been added. To access this you can click the page curl icon which let’s you choose how to view your file listing.

curlsort

In addition, we added a shortcut for switching between thumbnail and list view. Just shake your device and the view will toggle.

thumbnails

Passcode

You can now add a passcode lock that will require you to enter a 4 digit pin before being able to access your information. This can be added from the new settings area found in the upper left of the workspace listing.

Local Storage

We have also added the ability to manage your local storage. When files are viewed on your device, we keep a local copy of them to make viewing in the future faster. You now have control over how much space is dedicated to this, and can clear it at any time. This can also be accessed from the settings area.

Other Enhancements

Some other new enhancements in this release include:

  • The ability to assign users the new Collaborator role
  • Badges to show the number of items in a folder
  • Hidden folders are now displayed in gray to users who can see them